Things are looking up!

I had a lovely weekend away at my mom’s house this weekend. The weather was crap but was able to get the rest of Lily’s christmas shopping done, now just for Euan and Lewis!
Definitely feeling the Christmas cheer, for the first time in years, because of my little blended family.
My mom bought me a ‘one-cup’ which I will be reviewing in my next post, so far it’s really handy to be able to have a cuppa even when I can’t lift a kettle. (Another thing I will never take for granted again!) It’s so shiny and new too!
We got back today and I haven’t done much other than give my Bullet Journal a big hug (stupid fibro-fog meant I forgot to pack it and it felt like i’d cut off a limb!) I’ve also re-arranged my pretty washi-tapes and read most of The Life-Changing Magic of Tidying (which is AMAZING and I will also be reviewing once I’ve started my journey into the magic of tidying, which I expect will be later rather than sooner)

ANYWAY

On to the good news, I had just sat down to write my daily ramble (otherwise known as this blog) when I got a call off an unknown number.
It’s was my OT! YES! you heard, I now have an OT! *does a little jig whilst sat down because she can’t get up*
My wonderful GP has referred me to an OT and they are going to be coming out soon to access the house and my shower/bath. I’m so happy about this!

I’m now off to go look lovingly at my new washi-tape and bask in the fact that people actually believe me and this pain is not all in my head.

Leave a comment